Skip to main content
When Integrity Matters

Union County other towns

Select another area

Living in Union County, NC

Union County, is considered a bedroom community of Metro Charlotte, and is located just southeast of Charlotte, Mecklenburg County. The county enjoys both rural and metropolitan lifestyles. The Union County was formed in 1842. Monroe, NC is the County Seat. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has 640 sq. miles. Primary economic growth is agriculture, industry and business.

See lots of level land and rolling hills. Enjoy plenty of stables, horses and cows. The Queen's Cup Steeplechase, one of horse racing's finest events, is held in Mineral Springs yearly, where thousands of people come from all parts of the country.

Wingate University and South Piedmont Community College are located in Union County.

Cities and towns that are located in Union County are:

  • Fairview
  • Hemby Bridge
  • Indian Trail
  • Lake Park
  • Marshville
  • Marvin
  • Mineral Springs
  • Monroe
  • Stallings
  • Unionville
  • Waxhaw
  • Weddington
  • Wesley Chapel
  • Wingate

Get more information on Union County, NC.

Tools & Resources 

How can we help? Are you a Seller? Are you a Buyer? Just curious about the Charlotte Metropolitan market? Check out these resources:

Arriero Realty: For All Your Charlotte Real Estate Needs

For more than 30 years, Arriero Realty has been committed to making real estate transactions in the Charlotte area as smooth as possible. If we can assist in buying or selling your Charlotte home, contact us today!